We have met the laureates 

of the Chopin Avene International Piano Competition Online – Spring 2022.

Pianists from all over the world partnered with their instruments to compete at this ever more prestigious competition.

The legends of the piano world and currently the faculty at renowned music schools joined the Jury Board. Prof. Jerome Lowenthal – the head of piano department at the Juilliard School in New York and juror at multiple international competitions, Prof. Miyoko Nakaya Lotto – Juilliard School graduate and Juror at multiple international competitions including the Gina Bachauer Piano Competition, Prof. YoungSook Kim – graduate of the Ecole Normal de Musique de Paris, France, Prof. Jose Ramos Santana – Juilliard School graduate and the winner of the Gina Bachauer Piano Competition and Prof. Hyunkyung Kate Lee – graduate of the New York University, PHD degree awarded at the Catholic University of America, juror at the Mozart International Piano Competition and the Head of Jury at the Chopin Avenue Competition adjudicated in preliminary and final rounds of the competition.

Dr. Aleksander Danda – Consul General of Poland in Hong Kong joined as an Honorary Judge. For the first time in the history of the competition the Jury awarded the Grand Prix to Nora Lubbatova from Czech Republic for snatching the first prize in her category – three times in a row !– in the Chopin Avenue competition.

Special diplomas issued by the Fryderyk Chopin Society in Warsaw were awarded for the best performers of the composer’s works.

Once again the emotions resonated through the participants’ music and at the award presentation ceremony on 24 April. We are looking forward to the next edition of the competition.